We’re proud that our leadership consists of community bankers who truly know your challenges and opportunities.

Community Bankers Services of Kansas (CBS) mission is to enhance the profitability of Kansas community banks by marketing quality products and services. CBS was formed in 2008 by the Community Bankers Association of Kansas (CBA) leadership, a group of dedicated community bankers who realized that providing CBA members with a competitive advantage through improved access to essential bank products and services was vital to serving its mission of fostering a viable community banking profession.

The CBS Board of Directors continually research promising new programs. Each endorsed program must be available to all members regardless of size or geographical location, meet stringent quality standards and provide an exclusive member benefit.

Through these offerings, CBS hopes to achieve the following objectives:

  • to identify products and services that will benefit CBA membership
  • to provide these products and services to CBA membership in such a way that they are benefited by the endorsement either by virtue of price, availability or level of services
  • to provide prospective product and service providers a reasonable response turnaround and an appropriate level of marketing support
  • to protect the reputation and integrity of the CBA
  • to allow the association to maintain a sound financial position

Name, TitleOrganizationWebsite, Phone
Margaret Nightengale
President, Board Member
Grant County Bank - Ulyssesgc4bank.com
(620) 356-4142
Tanner Johnson
Vice President, Board Member
Swedish-American State Bankmyasb.com
(785) 374-4231
Jay Kennedy
Board Member
First National Bank - Frankfortfnbfrankfortks.com
(785) 292-4433
Jeremy Smail
Board Member
First Option Bank - Paolafirstoptionbank.com
(913) 731-3700
Joe Rottinghaus
Board Member
Conway Bank - Conway Springsconwaybank.net
(316) 263-6767
Laura Kesler
Board Member
KansasLand Bank - Americuskansaslandbank.com
(785) 754-2500
Bill Lundy
Board Member
Tampa State Bank - Marion tampastatebank.com
(620) 382-8811
Ryan Kern
Board Member
FNB Washington - Washingtonfnbwashington.com
(785) 325-2221
Tom Sheik
Board Member
State Bank of Bern - Bernstatebankofbern.com
(785) 336-6121

CBC Login